Why am I seeing 'Preview Mode' when I try to view my file?
Preview mode is a special mode that comes up when you access internal CloudFiles link of the file. This is strictly for private viewing (to check how the file looks). These views are not recorded in analytics or show up on the timeline.
If you are sharing the link with an external client, you should use the public link of the file. The public link can be retrieved as shown below -